Episcopal Panel for Canon Law

Executive Secretary: Mrs Louise Zavone

GPO Box 368
Canberra ACT 2601

T: (02) 6201 9862
F: (02) 6247 6083
E: canon.law@catholic.org.au

Bishop Anthony Randazzo

Bishop Robert McGuckin
Bishop Michael McKenna

Advised by
Canon Law Reference Group

In liaison with
Canon Law Society of Australia and New Zealand

Areas of responsibility
The Group will assist the Episcopal Panel for Canon Law in the promotion of the life and mission of the Catholic Church in Australia in the area of Canon Law.

Number of members
The Panel will determine the number of members of the Group as required from time to time.

Appointment of members
Following the appointment of members to the Reference Group at the May plenary meeting of Conference, the Panel will appoint members for the proceeding triennial term and will report these appointments to the Conference at the November plenary meeting. The Panel may re-appoint members for up to two subsequent terms.

Appointment of Chairperson
The Panel Chairman will fill the role of Group Chair as required.

Engagement with Members
As the need arises, the Panel will engage with the appropriate member(s) of the Reference Group who will be asked to assist with the particular issues being examined.

Administrative Support
The General Secretariat will provide administrative support to the Group.

Canon Law Reference Group (CLRG) Membership 2020

Dr Rodger Austin JCD
Fr Thomas Brancik JCD
Fr Tim Brennan MSC JCL
Fr Ken Cafe OFM JCL
Sr Maria Casey rsj JCD
Fr Paul Clark JCL
Msgr Brendan Daly JCD
Sr Elizabeth Delaney sgs JCD
Sr Helen Delaney rsm JCD
Fr Adrian Farrelly JCD
Msgr John Grace JCL
Fr Tony Kerin JCL
Fr Peter Kooloos JCL
Fr Anthony Malone OFM JCD
Fr Kevin Matthews JCD
Msgr John Renken JCD
Fr John Salvano JCL
Mr Paul Shogren JCL
Br Brian Sweeney FMS JCD
Fr Ian Waters JCD
Fr Julian Wellspring JCD

JCD - Doctorate in Canon Law
JCL - Licentiate in Canon Law

Online and off line payment options
Major credit cards accepted

GPO Box 368
Canberra ACT 2601

1300 4FAITH (1300 432 484)
Catholic Enquiry Centre

Back to top